Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2003-09-22 - 8:38 a.m.

Brrr..... I hate cold showers.

Well, we survived OK, although we still have no power. Lost power about 6:30pm on Thursday and Pepco seems to indicate they should have the power on by FRIDAY now.... At least we didn't suffer any damage to the house. The really annoying part is that I can see the tree on the power lines. If only I had the right tools, part of me wants to just cut up the tree and rehang the line....

At least the fridge and freezers are now nice and clean....

The really annoying part is I was looking forward to this past weekend to finally have some quality time in the shop There are a bunch of armor repairs I need to make and some projects I need to advance. Needless to say, none of that occurred. I'm trying to figure out if I'll be able to get my armor fully functioning for this coming weekend.... I was hoping to make it decent looking again, but that appears to be in question at the moment... Grr.

Well, hopefully College Park has power so I can go to practice this evening. Guess I'll find out this evening....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!