Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2003-03-20 - 6:56 p.m.

Managed to escape Florida Wed afternoon. Even managed to make an earlier flight than anticipated. The line for the security screening took forever. Not really sure why with multiple lines and all, but it didn't really bother things. Found my cell phone in my car, so I didn't have to go back to the airport to track it down. Managed to finish installation at the first vendor by noon on Tuesday. Took until around 2pm to get ahold of the other vendor and headed over there to start swapping out equipment. EPROMs were being finicky so it took numerous tries to wipe them so I could program the correct version of software. It also took us to Wed to realize they'd hooked the GPS antenna to the wrong side of the lightning suppressor. Not helpful to connect the antennas together and not the receiver.... Worked much better after that. Then we had some timing offsets that worked much better after we realized the receiver was being massively overdriven. I also got to play with the engineering model of the real control head. Kind of nifty. Couldn't get the data side to work as it appears there are still some software issues. Oh well...Maybe later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!