Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-12-10 - 9:22 a.m.

This just seems cool to me, so I figured I'd share....

Yes, I already know I'm a geek.....


OK, so I'm sick. So, what do I do? I go to practice, of course. Heck, if you've been stuck in a sofa for 4 days you want to leave the house..... I had a good practice. I expected my endurance to be non-existant. I managed 4 fights, 3 of which were high energy. The first was a nice warm-up with one of the newer guys. Then I had Chris Hare. I decided to work on my hand speed and fire suppression, so I started working up my hand speed.... I managed to totally suppress him at times, which made me happy. Now if I just wouldn't plant my feet when I do that, I'd REALLY be happy.... Good hand work, but wasting energy if the opponent can easily block most of it.... Next fight was Rags, who was fun as always... Last up was Colin... He managed to find a few gapping holes in my defense, but otherwise, a good run. Happy with the increased agression on the handwork. Not happy about static behaviour. Need to get the feet working again....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!