Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-12-18 - 10:27 a.m.

Managed to drag my tired, sore self to both practices this week. My movement is a little better. TBone forgot his gambeson, so he was limited to sword and shield. Got a nice butt wrap in on him. He crushed my shoulder later. I have to wonder about my pauldrons....I think I need to make new ones that fit me better or something. They don't seem to be doing much for me in the realm of absorbing impacts... sigh....

At rapier practice, Alan and I fought for what seemed eons. Trying to work on advancing on the parry. When I pulled it off I usually killed Alan. I was also trying more sword manipulations, but he quickly shut that down. Beyond that, Alan usually had the upper hand.... Making stupid parries and falling for tempo changes... sigh....

Tree is still on the back deck. Tonight I should have time to set it up and start the house decorations. Also need to try to acquire the last few presents before it gets REALLY bad at the stores.

Just can't seem to get in the mood. Hopefully the decorations will help...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!