Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-04-10 - 7:03 a.m.

Ahh....It's always good to keep the ego in check to get a good drubbing at practice every now and then...particularly if it is from someone you weren't expecting it from.

As for work, since I couldn't get one of my contractors to do something for me in a timely fashion, WATCH OUT, it's Roland in the lab! Fun with installing an old version of Unix on PCs....After determining that the ethernet cards I have are too new for the OS version (32-bit CardBus, what's that?), I finally managed to determine I was doing WAY too much work to get the machine configured. Managed to get 3 of the 4 laptops mostly configured when I tried to log in the fourth and it is indicating the password file is corrupt....Sigh...Need to determine if there is some trick to recover it or whether I need to get the OS reloaded....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!