Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2006-01-10 - 8:54 a.m.

Went to my first practice since the eye surgery. I'm happy with how things went. Got to beat on (and get beaten on) by Colin and Andrew. Figured I'd hit them first before I wore out. Had to call the fight with Andrew when I realized I could defend myself, but my arm just wasn't going to deliver a killing shot anymore. Did a little spear and 2-sword. Need to crack more rust off those forms. The main thing I need to work on is my endurance. That and not letting Andrew hit me in the shoulder. 8) He seemed happy about it after I'd slipped a shot in under the bottom of his body armor.
Tonight will be humility in fencing....8) Brian has taken rather well to Alan's lessons in messing with timing and my out of practice self wasn't dealing well with it. Time to dig into the bag of tricks....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!