Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2005-12-19 - 5:14 p.m.

Well, I survived the surgery. Doc rated me 20/25 on Friday. Pretty good step up from the 20/800 I was Thursday before the zapping. Eyes are a little tired from staring at a computer screen all day. Drive home should be interesting. The only halo vision issues I seem to have are headlights. Not sure why other lights don't really seem to trip it. Eh....
And let us just say la-la drugs can be a good thing. I knew the laser had recently been installed in the same building as their office. More interesting to hear them talk about cutting the ribbon while I'm waiting to go in. Also a little disturbing to hear the doctor complain that the controls are all backwards and totally counter-intuitive and will need to be fixed over lunch..... Ativan is your friend.
Spent most of the weekend sleeping and goofing off with only a minor foray into the evilness that is malls near Xmas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!