Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2005-10-24 - 4:09 p.m.

Oh what fun....
Today has been beat my head against Exchange day. The powers that be decided we needed to transition our calendar software at work and have now integrated our calendar and mail software. Being someone who isn't part of the borg collective, I've wound up spending most of the day getting my system back to a mostly working state. I just don't have the heart to beat my palm sync software back into shape today.



On a far more positive note, this past weekend was enjoyable spending an extended weekend in Chicago armor-geeking. While the display at the Art Institute was significantly reduced according to reports, it still had a bunch of nice things on display. Also got some good lectures from experts in the field and handle some real pieces from the Oakshott Institute.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!