Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2005-06-15 - 2:21 p.m.

Finally made practice 2 nights in a row. I can't remember how long it has been....
Sadly, I'm more battered from fencing practice than armored. Why are the outside points of my elbows blade magnets? That and self-inflicted stupidity upon my right hand gaffing parries....
Monday was MUCH better than last week, but then again, that is saying very little considering how much I sucked last week. Nothing was working right. Still messing up my offside shots, but I think I've figured out what I'm doing wrong and now it is just a matter of retraining muscle memory. Fun with pell....
The ankle was a little strained at a few instances last night, but otherwise hasn't bothered me much. I've managed to fight a number of times sans brace, which I feel is a good thing. Rather have the muscles holding things in place than relying on a brace I don't always wear....
Last night was abuse from Vlad while my brain slowly remembered that movement is a good thing and there actually is a use for refused guard...Duh....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!