Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2005-03-23 - 8:06 a.m.

OK, so it has been eons since an update. I've just been uninspired of late, and rather than boring you with tedious drivel, I just opted to pass.
This past weekend was Bloodbath. I was hoping to fight, but on the Monday previous my ankle decided it was going to reinjure itself before I could try fighting on it again.... As such I spent the day marshaling. It turned out to be a beautiful day despite the dreary forecasts earlier in the week. A fine day in general. My calves were killing me by the end of the day. Too much sitting on my ass trying to baby my ankle I guess.....
Last night was my first foray into fighting since WWA. I got a neoprene wrap for my ankle the day after I reinjured it, which appears to be helping, but has me nervous about weakening the muscles....I decided that fencing doesn't rotate my ankle like armored combat does, so it would probably be safe. Last night went mostly OK. There was only one point where I thought the ankle was going to give. In general, I toned down my movement most of the night and got a rude lesson in how much I depend on it for some of my voids. Still, I managed to crank up a fair amount, so it felt good. Here's hoping recovery continues.
I'm wondering if fighting in Crown is a good idea at the moment. I'm not going to have a lot of time for training with my ankle the way it is....We shall see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!