Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2005-02-28 - 8:54 a.m.

Sigh....Saturday was so not my day. Went to Winter War Assessment to have some fun. One of the straps on my greaves came off as I was armoring up. Fortunately, it wasn't critical, but was apparently a harbinger of things to come.... On a positive note, I was the commander of the losing side in the warlord tourney to warm folks up. Then in the first woods scenario, I managed to roll over my ankle while back pedaling. Fun with twisted ankle. Sat out the rest of the battle stretching it and assessing how bad I damaged it. Seems to be doing OK, so I have Mungoe wrap it for me and cram it back in my boot and fight the rest of the day. I moved far more conservatively in the woods after that. Did OK, but not spectacular. The running in the fort scenario didn't help and the sword and shield pickup after everything told me I was done. Particularly with a 3 hour drive ahead of me and it was my right ankle I mess up. Basically sat on my butt with my ankle elevated most of yesterday. Wasn't swollen the day of, but it is now....So much for time in the shop.
And I have to say I'm amused by predictions of 3-6" of snow yet temperatures predicted mostly ABOVE freezing....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!