Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-12-06 - 9:41 a.m.

OK, so it has been eons since I updated. Work has been boring and I haven't gotten much done in the shop. Still need to figure out how I'm going to get my arm harness heat treated before it gets totally mangled. Probably break down and get a kiln. Theo will be pleased in that it will require me to clean up my shop.
The past week has been the travelling practice show for me. Went down to Dun Carraig on Theron's urgings last Wed. Long drive, but good to fight new folks. Got to do both armored and rapier. Then I stayed late yesterday down in Windmasters for practice. Need to get more practice against righties.... Got a number of good fights in on the armored side and then swapped out to fence with the Provosts and Freescholars (OK, 1 ex-FS, but whatever) who showed. Like Lochmere practice except different folks with different habits.
Unevent went smoothly. Ran through my points a little faster than I had intended, but we had a good discussion on padded/unpadded polearms. Now I just need to figure out how I want to proceed. Have some ideas I need to solidify....
Well, back to the grindstone

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!