Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-05-24 - 9:48 a.m.

HOT! This weekend was very warm. I marshalled an event Saturday, where the fighting didn't last too long. Big surprise there. Lucia's proteging was lovely. The party in the evening was a hoot! Then there was Northern Region War Practice on Sunday.... Sad. So very sad the low turnout. The Galacia guys almost outnumbered the Atlantians. Spent most of the time authorizing new combat archers or marshaling CA combat. I got about 2 minutes of actual fighting time (and that was a pickup fight with Angus) for which I'm a bitter monkey. Oh well. At least I'll get to fight tonight. And I'll have to work on the tip Andrew passed on that may resolve power issues I have with my opening offside shots.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!