Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-04-16 - 8:26 a.m.

Went to practice last night to fight armored for the first time in a month. The wrist I injured at St. Paddies was straining by the end of the evening but seems fine this morning, so it was likely just pushing something that had been babied for a while. It was good to get out.

My fighting was obviously a little off, but not too bad. I took a different tact fighting Andrew and with some occasional success. I'll need to talk with him some to see whether he was actually trying or just working on things himself... Might have some useful application. Also need to work on some of the details he mentioned to me.

My fight with Bryce was just sad. Massively overblocking shots. Inept offense.... Hopefully next time, I'll challenge him better.


And I SOOOOO get tired of my boss asking me if a have a minute to talk and not escaping his office for an hour or three....Fortunately, I wasn't too late to practice, but I didn't get some things done I wanted to.

That and getting a little dressed down for not working a miracle with some underperforming staff.... Like I have the time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!