Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-03-19 - 1:01 p.m.

Well, I can at least talk about it now. The glorious powers that be decided our Program could give another 10 million. Except, we didn't have 10 million to give and still do our work. So they had to stop working on the new contract and since the current 2 ground system contracts are working to that, they've terminated them for convenience.... It doesn't look good for the system I've spent the last 10 years of my life trying to make come to fruition. The really annoying part is I'm stuck working on this probably through Oct to finish out some capabilities in the prototype for mothballing and to finish up commitments to the avionics contracts. Wee...


Back from Tampa. Wound up being mostly a waste of my time. Learned a few little details about some up and coming systems. We'll see if they can actually produce what they claim.

Also got to sit through one of the worst presentations I've ever experienced. It was like watching a train wreck when there is nothing you can do to fix it....I mean, I've seen people just read their slides, but to put up slides and indicate, 'This is, um, pretty much, self-explanitory' for almost every slide.... Why did we bother with a presentation?

I'm thinking I'm just going to finish up my travel voucher and head on home. It's not like I'm getting paid to work today....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!