Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-02-26 - 2:49 p.m.

Warning, this entry is free-association Roland in his prime. You've been warned....


OK, I have just been on WAY too many phones this afternoon. I didn't manage to resolve the work crisis d'jour, but I have scheduled the installation of the new counter/cabinet for the family room and the carpet clean-up from said installation.


Relating to a comment by Colin into Theo's guestbook, yes, we do in fact fight. And it ain't pretty. And, sadly, usually started over the most meaningless stupid thing.... Fortunately, it is a rare occurrence.


OK, on with the rambling until the brain fry subsides....

Personally, I find the concept of proposing a Constitutional Amendment to ban same-sex marriage to be utterly offensive. While I consider myself a moderate Republican, I have lost all respect for our President. Whatever happened to separation of Church and State? Say you don't support it all you want. Freedom of Speech and all that. But to ban it with the legal equivalent of a thermonuclear bomb is off the deep end for someone who should be an expert in legal affairs.

I just don't see what is so wrong about providing the same partnership rights as heterosexual couples receive. I would much rather see an orphan go to a happy home of a gay couple than to grow up in a foster care and orphanages.

There are much bigger problems to worry about in my opinion. I mean schools installing metal detectors and needing police to secure the buildings. What the hell has changed so radically since I went to school where none of that was necessary? I just don't understand... Common courtesy seems to have been left by the side of the road.

Well, enough rambling. I need to get back to work. I got to finish recabling the lab, which is nice and mindless....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!