Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-01-13 - 4:15 p.m.

Twelfth Night was rather enjoyable. I got to chat and hang out with bunches of folks. I was particularly amused when Guiliana asked me to judge items I'd already looked at and determined I was going to find the craftsmen and provide feedback. tee hee

So, Sunday we are in a hurry to get home, as Theo has a bunch of work to do for a trip to CA (for which she is currently airborne as I type this). Because of this we can't go do brunch with the Padraiga. Much pouting. As we drive out of Raleigh, Theo calls Nia to thank her for the gift she sent.... As the driver, even I could hear Nia's angst over us driving through Raleigh and not visiting. Having a healthy fear of the Nia, we turn around and drop by for a visit. OK, who has ever had a quick visit with Nia? And, Oh My God. Nia's phone rang off the hook. By the end of the afternoon, we had a fairly sizeable party going on. Needless to say, we didn't get home until bedtime....

Nia's Tinsel Tree

And for Ann, here is a picture of the 'tree', if you can call it such. Since Theo didn't want to touch an artificial tree, I got to assemble it as the other engineer in the room. Isn't it just 'festive'?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!