Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2003-11-19 - 7:51 p.m.

So, where are the locusts? This morning I was scrapping snow off my car windows. Yesterday was flooding. You'd think a town where it rains 300 days a year could handle 2" of rain. Last week I was enjoying 85 degree weather...Ugh. I'm so sick of travel. At least I didn't get the flu like the first week in Florida. That was SO not fun. I'm glad Rosine and Brigit escaped uninfected.

I have to say I'm not particularly surprised United is having problems... It was ridiculous how long it took me to check in at the speedy self-check-in kiosk. I checked in in the usual about 2 minutes and then waited about 15 minutes for someone to apply a routing tag to my bag and move it the 3 feet to the conveyor belt for security screening. Not that there weren't 3 guys standing around picking their noses, but they're apparently not allowed to do anything beyond help move bags the incredible distance from the scale to the conveyor.

My original flight was being flow-controlled to the point I would miss my connection, so I got bumped to the direct flight I originally wanted, but had the cost on increased $400 by the time I went to buy my ticket. Go figure. The in-flight meal was the worst I've ever had....and that is saying something.

At least I get to come home tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!