Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2003-10-10 - 10:00 a.m.

Leofwynne asks a number of questions:

  1. At what point did you consider yourself an "adult", if you consider yourself one?

    I had to be responsible for myself when I went off to College at almost 18. I was never a wild child (Gee, big shocker there for folks). There were certainly a number of life lessons to learn after that, but that doesn't stop one from being an adult.

  2. If you do not consider yourself an "adult" yet, at what point do you think you will consider yourself "all grown up"?

    I do consider myself an adult, but I figure I'll be 'all grown up' when my heart stops beating. You never stop learning and growing. That is what life is all about.

  3. How has your life changed since you were in your early to mid twenties?

    Depends on when you draw that line. In that area, I graduated college twice, changed work assignments from co-op to a full-time position, bought a house, moved states and got married. Just a little life upheaval.

  4. What do you NOT do, or have time for, or have the desire to do anymore that once was a cornerstone of your way of life back then?

    Well, maintaining the house certainly soaks up free-time. And my friends live a lot further away than they did in college. Work certainly is a lot more draining on a day to day basis than attending classes and working on my thesis. Mind you, finishing up the thesis and prepping the defense was a royal pain in the patootie.

Well, I need to get back to debugging some code that is being difficult....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!