Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2003-02-19 - 8:42 a.m.

A pleasant extended weekend with the Nia and Nikolai.... I won't even attempt to sum up the various amusements....

Finally made it into work today, albeit with a 1:30 minute drive in since the beltway was clogged from I270 to the American Legion bridge while large front end loaders cleared the fourth lane... Wee.... The only real fun was the final stretch into my work parking lot that is still effectively a one-way road. Lots of fun when large trash truck is trying to come out with a string of cars coming in....

I have to say, it is a little comical seeing the Bobcat sitting in the work parking lot near mounds of snow. If that is all they had, I really feel for the poor sap who had to clear the lots....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!