Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-05-09 - 8:03 a.m.

3 Front Lames fitted - Rough finish

Last night, after the wife time, I had about an hour in the shop, so I figured I'd see how far I could get towards widening the neck opening in the base plates to fit the neck lames..... I managed to get the opening widened to accommodate the front lames, but I still need a little fine tuning.

Top View - 3 Front Lames fitted

I still need to fit the rear lames, which requires trimming most of the lames and some futzing around the joint areas so the plates alternate front/back/front/back/front/back for the 3 sets of plates, so I blade can't slip in from the front. I'm also going to need to trim the bottom of the front middle lame a lot as I just used an existing knee lame as my pattern and figured I'd trim to size....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!