Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-03-26 - 7:33 a.m.

Yesterday was the joy and excitement of reading and reviewing a huge document. SNOOORE! Got home from work and took a nap.

Then off to practice. My wrists and elbows were feeling much better and more capable after taking a week off. There are still a few maneuvers I'm wary to try, but for the most part it is back to business as usual.

Going to have to have a talk with someone. Almost killed someone at practice....literally. The newer fighters were doing some melee practice and drills while Tash and I were fighting 2-sword. I was about to throw a flat snap entry with my right sword and Tash was apparently about to charge when I see an unprotected head RIGHT NEXT TO ME in my peripheral vision. Good thing we checked ourselves, or that new guy would have gotten a sword to the back of his unprotected skull....Issues....

Back to document review....wee....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!