Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-03-22 - 10:51 a.m.

I hate pollen. My allergies are having fun with me this morning...

Long day at work. Started at home and then downtown all day at a standards meeting. Trying to resolve some issues to put in the documents before the contracts the FAA has lock down the baseline to which the vendors need to build to. Long day....

It turned out OK that I arrived late for singing last night. Bob hadn't returned from the airport yet with his daughter and Kenny and Tonwen had an appointment. Had to feel a little sorry for Bob's daughter getting off a plane from Florida and then getting stuck with a room full of us...

I've come to the conclusion I can't sight read lyrics and the musical notes at the same time. I'm so not used to choral music with multiple parts on the same sheet. Fortunately, I'm pretty good at locking to a voice I can pick out and Kenny's voice is easy to lock to...

Then off to Last Chance to see my sweetie who went to the movies with Gen and Alan. Finally have some time with my mate....

And this morning I only needed to work an hour to finish the week, so I decided to telecommute and help Wen prep for the wedding shower she is throwing TJ.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!