Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-03-12 - 3:58 p.m.

One of those weeks....scrambling to get my materials ready for 3 days of fun at the FAA's Technical Center near scenic Atlantic City, NJ. The fun and joy of being a professional know-it-all.... Then it is up at 5 tomorrow so I can be in NJ by 8:30 for the meeting. Looks like I'm going to have to miss MTA at Jamestown. Friday's schedule is too volatile for me to plan making it down there in time, and the fun-to-stress ratio is no longer worth it. At least my Dru-shoes are supposedly sitting on my door step, if I'm to believe FedEx's tracking site.

Also having a meeting while I'm up there to do some of the foundation work for the dry run flight tests in early June. Fun with an ancient Convair and one of the most used Boeing 727s. The FAA's funding for a replacement B737 apparently fell through.

Back to the trapese...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!