Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2002-01-10 - 8:10 a.m.

Not a particularly exciting day. Reviewed documents. Heard a bunch of rumors, including possible RIFs at work. I'm so not worried as I've managed to wrangle myself being critical path to the program I work on. There has got to be SOME advantage to that....Sounds like I have a new lead downtown at the FAA. Not sure that is going to be a good thing in the long run....He made a lot of noise, but the job got done.

Finally made it to practice. Note to self: tripping backwards and bouncing head off wall not good way to get attention... I would catch my heel on a slick gym floor while trying to back pedal, then stay upright long enough to get close to the wall....Fortunately my mask has a reasonable amount of padding in the back, particularly with my suede hood. I just wish my elbow would stop hurting... Oh well, them's the breaks for a clutz like me. Bruises heal. Other than that one silly episode practice was good. Felt good to finally get some exercise.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!