Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2001-12-07 - 8:57 a.m.

This test made me curious so I succumed to the lure. Just call me a sheep:

If I were a work of art, I would be Vincent Van Gogh's The Starry Night.

I am a tiny village at peace while overhead rages the tumult of the heavens. Objects whirl and flash around me in a fevered haze only partially reflected in reality while I remain grounded and secure in my isolation.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

Same as my sweetie. Go figure....


Quack.... In her sickness-induced stupor, Theo was commenting on how she liked ducks last night at Last Chance to all she talked with. This earned her a number of concerned looks. (grin) Allow me to provide a little more background for the confused of last night....

My witty wife is a wonderful storyteller. However, she has a tendency to change minor little details from reality in her retellings. Now, I write requirements and procurement specifications for a living. I'm paid to be precise, something my personality meshes with. When she makes these little alterations, my hyphen itches to correct the details. (It is always best to admit when you have a hyphen. I'm sure Kyna is with me). So I point out the inaccuracies. This appears to drive my love spare...Sorry. I'm trying to be good. I've stopped posting the nits to her guestbook. I just share them in person. It gets it off my chest and has no lasting effect on her. A friend at Unevent had commented about being pecked to death by ducks. They don't really bite, but they keep nipping with their beaks. My loving wife has apparently decided my nits remind her of being pecked to death by ducks....Ah, love....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!