Barbute

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Epiphany - 2006-10-17

6 random facts - 2006-09-29

Ugh...Ow....creak....groan.... - 2006-09-25

cough...hack....cough.... - 2006-09-20

Off to War - 2006-08-11


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Contact Me

2004-03-30 - 9:15 a.m.

I find it amusing that AOL is about to conduct a sweepstakes where the prize is a Porsche they seized from a spammer. Made me giggle on my way into work this morning.


I'm beginning to wonder if I've somehow falling into Sitcom land regarding home improvements. First we have the store manager actually arguing me whether a unit I returned was actually damaged. Got to love that customer service. Needless to say, I'm no longer doing business with him. Then we get the 4pm voice mail on Friday from the appliance store indicating they are planning to deliver some items at 6am Sat. Got to love that. We'll just decide we're going to get you up obscenely early on a weekend for our convenience and not even OK it with you.

Then the cat decides to explore the new shelves he isn't supposed to be on in the office and managed to be the last straw causing it to rip from the wall, knocking over the flatscreen monitor and sending zip disks crashing into the new desk and scuffing it up. Sigh... Tonight I get to find out if the patch job I did is good enough, or whether I need to tear things up a little to fix it. We were so close to finishing the office....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!